Default Story Visibility is "Only Me" · 9/1/2008

This is a public story
Prev Story Previous Story   |  Story 15 of 16  |   Next Story next Story

Several users have expressed concerns about the default setting for stories being public. Accordingly, we've changed the default to be "Only Me." This means that unless you change the visibility of a story as you write or (re)edit it, nobody but you will be able to see what you've written.

This is only a short-term fix. In the longer term, we intend to change make the default privacy setting for a given profile be profile-specific. We'll notify you when that feature becomes available.

Vote:

Add a commentAdd a comment