grief · 7/3/2007

This is a public story
Prev Story Previous Story   |  Story 20 of 22  |   Next Story next Story

The Stages of Grief

Elizabeth Kubler-Ross' book, "On Death and Dying."

Denial (this isn't happening to me!)

Anger (why is this happening to me?)

Bargaining (I promise I'll be a better person if...)

Depression (I don't care anymore)

Acceptance (I'm ready for whatever comes)


Dr. Roberta Temes in the book, "Living With An Empty Chair - a guide through grief."

Numbness (mechanical functioning and social insulation)

Disorganization (intensely painful feelings of loss)

Reorganization (re-entry into a more 'normal' social life.)


Add a commentAdd a comment